Updating

Well, it’s been radically difficult to keep up with the blog lately. I am going to devote a couple hours on saturday this week to updates. Lots going on, of course, especially with work and custody battles. Slowly (way too slowly) things are working out, though. It’s been a very trying – and expensive – few months.

Paige has added a new blog to the roll, which I’ll link to on Saturday.

Also, my new I-Pod, which I had previously cited as an oasis in the midst of the problems we’ve been having here, was stolen from my car in a midnight raid on the neighborhood. As was my satellite radio, which has been replaced.

Thompson has started cruising and constantly blathering, but above all he is finally sleeping through the night . Gabrielle is still adjusting to her new school hours, which boils down to not having naps (only one hour a day) so by about 7pm she’s really tired – and we all know what that means.

The custody dispute finally got too ugly to take. I’ll give a full timeline and discussion of the events of the last three months, with audio, when I’m sure that I’ve got the all clear from our lawyer.
I’m compiling a greatest hits tape of Lennon’s dad’s conversations which, I guarantee, will be shocking when heard.

Is there a reason, other than party loyalty, to vote for McCain/PALIN? SARAH PALIN???? REALLY????

And, finally, a musical interlude, courtesy of James McMurtry. Good alt.country type of music. This is live from Austin, from the Album “Live in Aught Three.” It’s a kickin’ little jam, but even more relevant to me because of the references to Oklahoma landmarks like “the ‘Skogee,” the Indian Smoke Shops, the McDonald’s on the bridge, etc.

Cool little tune: “Choctaw Bingo” by James McMurtry and the Heartless Bastards.

3 Responses to “Updating”

  1. pelee Says:

    Sorry to hear everything’s been so difficult but I’m looking forward to the update.

  2. Shannon Says:

    Ditto pelee’s comments. And what is it with car thievery these days? My satellite radio got stolen last week too! Lucky they didn’t go in the back and find my iPod shuffle. Not that it’s the priciest iPod out there, but still. I’m glad I didn’t have to replace it.

  3. Shannon Says:

    Oh, and yay James McMurtry. Love him. All the way back to Candyland.

Leave a Reply

