Dexter

This is the best show on TV, in my opinion. Or, at least, my favorite. Apparently it’s been renewed for a fourth and fifth season, according to Showtime.

From the Showtime Website:

“One of the most acclaimed series on television, DEXTER stars Michael C. Hall (two-time Emmy® and Golden Globe®-nominee) as a complicated and conflicted blood-spatter expert for the Miami police department who moonlights as a serial killer. The show was nominated this year for five Emmy® Awards including Outstanding Drama Series and Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series. The series also received a prestigious 2008 Peabody Award and was twice named one of AFI’s top ten television programs. DEXTER is SHOWTIME’s highest rated drama and was the network’s highest rated show in 2007. Additionally, DEXTER has been the most successful SHOWTIME DVD title to date and continues to be one of the top selling titles for the network on iTunes.”

3 Responses to “Dexter”

  1. pelee Says:

    I like it, too. I’m currently in the middle of Season 2, and the third disc from Bbuster was broken this weekend, so I was miffed.

    I like Weeds as well, but thought that maybe it should have closed with her riding away on the Segway. That would have been a fine ending. Haven’t started Season 4, though, so maybe it’s still good.

    You know what I hate about both series, though? The looooong opening credits. They’re both clever but ENOUGH.

  2. fourjams Says:

    Season 4 of Weeds takes it in a little different direction, so at least that was good. However, to me it lacked the charm of the first few seasons. Still like it but my affection is fading.

    Haven’t gotten into Dexter. I’ve heard great things but the murder/gore turns me off.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I understand about the murder/gore thing, but I think you’d be surprised at how little there actually is.

    I haven’t gotten into Weeds, though. I’ll have to check it out now.

Leave a Reply

