Hey Vanessa (De La Hoya update)

Big Fight coming up this weekend, which will get a little less treatment from me than the Roy Jones, Jr fight a few weeks ago. This is Oscar vs. Manny Pacquiao. Should be good, and I’ll post highlights from it when it’s over, because there will be highlights. I’ll give my take on the fight when I’m not at work, with some pictures, but the upshot is that Manny Pacquiao is giving up 4 inches in height and 7 inches in reach to De La Hoya, and they’re fighting at 147 lbs, which is the weight Oscar began his career at. Manny started his career at 108 lbs. However, (sorry Vanessa) I’m picking Pacquiao to win. If you haven’t seen him, which is probably the case, he’s an amazing thing to watch. My dad and I watched him fight back in July, and the comment I remember most from my dad was “Can he actually do that for 12 rounds?”

73428578EM013_De_La_Hoya_v_

Leave a Reply

